Posted by: Katie | July 15, 2011

shut up, please and thank you

So, I’ve mentioned the “mommy app” that I’m addicted to. Its like, seriously, as bad as crack. Well, maybe not… although I did read an article in a medical journal that they hooked people up and tested brain activity when they got a text, and your brain responds in EXACTLY the same way when you get a text as it does when a heroin addict shoots up… but I digress. Mommy app, I’m addicted. You know why I’m addicted? Its not really a good reason. Its not something to be proud of.

omigosh the cutest baby... how can you not love him?

I’m a know-it-all. I am. I try so hard to not be one of those people that always knows the answer, and always has to have a personal experience with what the question is. Total epic FAIL, but I try. So it kills me when people I know have younger kids. Seriously, all I want to do is be “that woman“. We all know “that woman“. The one who tells you exactly how she did every single thing with her baby, and what you need to do about everything with yours. The really annoying, I-want-to-beat-the-crap-out-of-you woman. So I bite my tongue, when inside I’m dying to say something. Not even to be mean, just to prove (mostly to myself) that I didn’t horribly scar my firstborn by doing what I did. I need somebody to acknowledge my expertise, nonexistant though it might be. And even though my husband tells me every day that I am a wonderful mother.

i want one of these things, mommy-sized

So, back to the mommy app. It lets me be a know-it-all, because the whole point is to ask questions, and get answers. Yay! I can say “Well, with my firstborn, we did let him cry it out. Here is how I did it” or “I spank my first, and he’s not a violent psychotic brat. He’s actually very polite and loving.” Its a great outlet for someone like me, who doesn’t want to alienate friends and family with her know-it-all manner.

Although, apparently I do some things ALL WRONG! Like, right now as I’m finishing up this blog post, well, the baby woke up. So I put him in his bouncy seat next to Jerry, and they are watching Thundercats. Gotta start them young with the classics right? But… I’m… *gasp* letting t.v. babysit my baby. For all of maybe 10 minutes, but he’s going to need therapy now.

i love my jerry-monkey

e.t. phone home? dumbo the flying big cheeked baby?

 

Oh, and I’m not sure if you realized it, but the photos have nothing to do with anything I was talking about. I just really like all of them, because a) the content and 2) I really do love playing with the phone and all the cool things I can do with it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

