Posted by: Katie | January 6, 2012

always look on the bright side of life

John is almost 10 months old – just a few more days! And as I sit here, 15 minutes until midnight, holding him as he sleeps (to make certain he’s OUT and not gonna scream as he goes back to the crib), I’ve come to a shocking conclusion….

There IS a benefit to having a baby that wakes up all freakin’ night long!!! Yup! Thanks to John’s inherent distaste for a solid 10 (hell, I’d take a solid 5), I no longer have to worry that my orders will expire in Restaurant Story, Fashion Story, & Bakery Story!

20120106-234941.jpg

That means I can do a 2 hour cupcake, and it won’t expire! Yeah… How lame can a mom get?

Leave a Reply

Categories

