Posted by: Katie | February 13, 2014

new year, new me, new blogging?

It’s been pretty much 18 months since I last posted. A LOT has happened in that time. Baby J has doubled his age, for one thing. Jerry hit double digits & is almost done with elementary school. Michael switched stores but still works his heiny off {not that I expect any less of him}. I think about getting a job all the time. But I can’t seem to make that leap. One day. When we can’t pay bills.

We’ve gone on trips galore (mostly to Disney, of course, but a couple New Orleans treks have happened too).

I started running. It sucks. People that LIKE running are insane. But it is addictive… and while I don’t care for running, I absolutely LOVE the races. So I’m back at it, after months off. To be able to rock the races.

My mom got married. Boy, no one saw that coming way back when… but she’s happy now so it’s all good.

Of course there’s so much more but 1) I’m on my iPad and having trouble with WordPress mobile & 2) John is leaning up against my arm making it hard to type. So, IF I can get them to work I’ll toss in some pictures and call it a day.

color run fun - early in the running fever

color run fun – early in the running fever

site seeing with mah man & bestie in beautiful NOLA

site seeing with mah man & bestie in beautiful NOLA

sheesh, they just don't stop growing do they?

sheesh, they just don’t stop growing do they?

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

